ROSTER OF HOGAN/GARCIA AWARDS

HISTORY: The Hogan/Garcia Award was begun in 1978 by Dr. Francisco Garcia to honor Dr. Michael J. Hogan, Professor and Chairman, as a token of appreciation for his kindnesses to Dr. Garcia, personally, and for his fostering of good will and fellowship with our Latin American colleagues. The aim of this award is to recognize annually the best scientific paper given by a 2nd year or 3rd year resident during the academic year. The papers are judged by a committee for their scientific relevance, a quality that Dr. Hogan emphasized.



HOGAN/GARCIA AWARDS:

1979 Michael V. Drake 1980 Robert Weinreb 1981 1982 H. Richard McDonald 1983 Gary D. Paige 1984 H. Richard McDonald 1985 James C. Ahn 1986 Donna Goad 1987 Todd P. Margolis 1988 Todd P. Margolis 1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo 1996 J. Michael Jumper	1978	R. Blair Evans
1981 1982 H. Richard McDonald 1983 Gary D. Paige 1984 H. Richard McDonald 1985 James C. Ahn 1986 Donna Goad 1987 Todd P. Margolis 1988 Todd P. Margolis 1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1979	Michael V. Drake
H. Richard McDonald Gary D. Paige H. Richard McDonald H. Richard McDonald H. Richard McDonald James C. Ahn Donna Goad Margolis Ma	1980	Robert Weinreb
1983 Gary D. Paige 1984 H. Richard McDonald 1985 James C. Ahn 1986 Donna Goad 1987 Todd P. Margolis 1988 Todd P. Margolis 1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1981	
H. Richard McDonald James C. Ahn Donna Goad Rodd P. Margolis Margolis David G. Hwang John B. Bosetti John B. Bosetti John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham Janet Chen Patrick J. Butler Smear T. Cunningham Jorge G. Arroyo	1982	H. Richard McDonald
James C. Ahn Donna Goad Todd P. Margolis Todd P. Margolis David G. Hwang John B. Bosetti John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham Janet Chen Patrick J. Butler Emmet T. Cunningham Jorge G. Arroyo	1983	Gary D. Paige
1986 Donna Goad 1987 Todd P. Margolis 1988 Todd P. Margolis 1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1984	H. Richard McDonald
1987 Todd P. Margolis 1988 Todd P. Margolis 1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1985	James C. Ahn
Todd P. Margolis David G. Hwang John B. Bosetti John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham Janet Chen Patrick J. Butler Emmet T. Cunningham Jorge G. Arroyo	1986	Donna Goad
1989 David G. Hwang 1990 John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1987	Todd P. Margolis
John B. Bosetti 1991 John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1988	Todd P. Margolis
John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1989	David G. Hwang
1992 Janet Chen 1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1990	John B. Bosetti
1993 Patrick J. Butler 1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1991	John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham
1994 Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1992	Janet Chen
1995 Jorge G. Arroyo	1993	Patrick J. Butler
,	1994	Emmet T. Cunningham
1996 J. Michael Jumper	1995	Jorge G. Arroyo
	1996	J. Michael Jumper

1997	Thomas J. McDonald
1998	Jacque L. Duncan
1999	Paul Chen/Sharon Solomon
2000	Velmir Petrovic
2001	John F. Warren
2002	Michael R. Hee
2003	Jay M. Stewart
2004	Janie A. Ho
2005	No Award
2006	No Award
2007	Mark Pennesi
2008	Alejandra de Alba