ROSTER OF GARCIA/ASBURY AWARDS

HISTORY: The Garcia/Asbury Award was begun in 2008 through the generosity of Dr. Francisco Garcia to honor Dr. Taylor Asbury for his many years of sponsorship of the original Asbury Award and to continue the original spirit and intent of the award. As originally intended, the aim of the award is to recognize annually the best clinical paper given by a 2nd or 3rd year resident during the academic year. The papers are judged by a committee based on two elements that Dr. Cordes always emphasized: clinical science merit and effectiveness of presentation.



Year Award Winner

2008 Shelley Day