## **ROSTER OF KIMURA AWARDS**

(to full-time faculty member, chosen by residents)

## HISTORY

The Kimura Award was established in 1980 to annually honor Samuel J. Kimura, MD, professor and vice chair of ophthalmology, for outstanding resident teaching by a faculty member. The recipient is elected each year by the residents. There is no financial prize. A memorial plaque is located in the department library with the recipients' names.

Meeting	Awardee
1980	Ernest K. Goodner, MD
1981	George F. Hilton, MD
1982	David O. Harrington, MD
1983	John A. Stanley, MD
1984	G. Richard O'Connor, MD
1985	Alexander R. Irvine, MD
1986	Crowell Beard, MD
1987	Jorge A. Alvarado, MD
1988	Stuart R. Seiff, MD, FACS
1989	
1990	Creig S. Hoyt, MD
1991	Devron H. Char, MD
1992	William V. Good, MD
1993	Marco A. Zarbin, MD, PhD
1994	David G. Hwang, MD, FACS
1995	John P. Whitcher, MD, MPH
1996	Douglas R. Fredrick, MD
1997	Douglas S. Holsclaw, MD
1998	Robert Y. Kim, MD
1999	Michael V. Drake, MD
2000	Robert B. Bhisitkul, MD, PhD
2001	Jonathan C. Horton, MD, PhD
2002	Susan R. Carter, MD
2003	Douglas R. Fredrick, MD
2004	Daniel M. Schwartz, MD
2005	Shan C. Lin, MD
2006	Marsha Cheung Kavanagh, MD
2007	Ayman Naseri, MD
2008	Cynthia S. Chiu, MD, FACS
2009	Robert L. Stamper, MD
2010	Joan M. O'Brien, MD
2010	Bennie H. Jeng, MD
2011	2 cmmc 11. vong, 112
2012	Alejandra G. de Alba Campomanes, M
015	Alejandra G. de Alba Campomanes, M.