## **ROSTER OF HOGAN/GARCIA AWARDS**

## **HISTORY:**

The Hogan/Garcia Award was begun in 1978 by Dr. Francisco Garcia to honor Dr. Michael J. Hogan, Professor and Chairman, as a token of appreciation for his kindnesses to Dr. Garcia, personally, and for his fostering of good will and fellowship with our Latin American colleagues. The aim of this award is to recognize annually the best scientific paper given by a 2nd year or 3rd year resident during the academic year. The papers are judged by a committee for their scientific relevance, a quality that Dr. Hogan emphasized.

## **HOGAN/GARCIA AWARDS:**

1978 - R. Blair Evans 1979 - Michael V. Drake 1980 - Robert Weinreb 1981 1982 - H. Richard McDonald 1983 - Gary D. Paige 1984 - H. Richard McDonald 1985 - James C. Ahn 1986 - Donna Goad 1987 - Todd P. Margolis 1988 - Todd P. Margolis 1989 - David G. Hwang 1990 - John B. Bosetti 1991 - John B. Bosetti/William J. Meecham 1992 - Janet Chen 1993 - Patrick J. Butler 1994 - Emmet T. Cunningham 1995 - Jorge G. Arroyo 1996 - J. Michael Jumper 1997 - Thomas J. McDonald 1998 - Jacque L. Duncan 1999 - Paul Chen/Sharon Solomon 2000 - Velmir Petrovic 2001 - John F. Warren 2002 - Michael R. Hee 2003 - Jay M. Stewart 2004 - Janie A. Ho 2005 - No Award 2006 - No Award 2007 - Mark Pennesi 2008 - Alejandra de Alba 2009 2010 2011 2012 - Justin Baynham, MD 2013 - Noelle Layer, MD 2014 - Debbie Kuo, MD 2015 - Chris Aderman, MD 2016 - Irina de la Huerta, MD, PhD 2017 - Frank Brodie, MD, MBA 2018 - Frank Brodie, MD, MBA 2019 - Neel Pasricha, MD 2020 - (Resident Research Day canceled due to COVID-19 Pandemic) 2021 - Benyam Kinde, MD, PhD 2022 - Anh Bui, MD, PhD 2023 - Lawrence Chan, MD