Fellowships Programs

The Department of Ophthalmology offers both research and clinical fellowships for a fourth or fifth year of training beyond residency. Please click on the particular fellowship opportunity below for contact and application info.


Cornea Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Christine Morris
E-mail: Christine.Morris@ucsf.edu
Phone: 415-502-8429
F.I. Proctor Foundation
UCSF Box 0944
San Francisco, CA. 94143-0944
Application: www.sfmatch.org
Description: proctor.ucsf.edu


Glaucoma Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Rita Weg
E-mail: Rita.Weg@ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0730
San Francisco, CA 94143-0730
Phone: 415-514-3398
Fax: 415-476-0336
Application: www.sfmatch.org


The George and Rosalie Hearst Foreign Fellowship in Ophthalmology:

Fellowship Coordinator: Lauren Washburn
E-mail: Lauren.Washburn@ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0730
San Francisco, CA 94143-0730
Phone: 415-476-1921
Fax: 415-476-0336
Application & Description: Requires faculty host/sponsorship; email for more information.


Oncology Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Brigett Brackett
E-mail: Brigett.Brackett@ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0730
San Francisco, CA 94143-0730
Phone: 415-502-6374
Fax: 415-476-0336
Application: Please email for more information


Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Monica Lee
E-mail: Monica.Lee@vision.ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0730
San Francisco, CA 94143-0730
Phone: 415-476-0678
Fax: 415-476-0336
Application: www.sfmatch.org
Description: click here


Ophthalmology Education Research Fellowship

Fellowship Coordinator: Sharon Martinez
E-mail: Sharon.Martinez@ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0870
San Francisco, CA 94143-0870
Phone: 415-206-8304
Fax: 415-206-6122
Application: www.sfmatch.org


Vitreo-retinal Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Rita Weg
E-mail: Rita.Weg@ucsf.edu
UCSF Department of Ophthalmology
UCSF Box 0730
San Francisco, CA 94143-0730
Phone: 415-514-3398
Fax: 415-476-0336
Application: www.sfmatch.org


Uveitis Fellowship:

Fellowship Coordinator: Christine Morris
E-mail: Christine.Morris@ucsf.edu
Phone: 415-502-8429
F.I. Proctor Foundation
UCSF Box 0944
San Francisco, CA. 94143-0944
Application: www.sfmatch.org
Description: http://proctor.ucsf.edu/